Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2018
 

Had a great visit.Gonna drive a challenger in the morn,got a feeling ill be in a black hemi for a few years

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2018
 

Brought my Alfa Romeo Stelvio for service to Rick Hendrics on a short notice because of my unplanned business trip. Erik Bryant took very good care, he even waited for me to pick up the car after the service hours. Great service, thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 25, 2018
 

They are AWSOME best place to get a Fiat Car!! Also they'll allow you to use their lounge for free! And they are nice to kids and adults as long as your respectful!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2018
 

Walked in while looking at surrounding dealers. Nice and clean, like the Alphas.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017
 

Billy Tharin was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable about the features of the vehicle and forthright about pricing. He accompanied me to a third-party pre-purchase inspection as well. I would recommend Billy to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle. The business manager was also friendly, but kind of rushed us through the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2019
 

Much better experience than expected great service fair prices. Jeff was great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 21, 2019
 

My husband and I were very pleased with the service that we received from our salesman Will Calhoun and the finance agent Carmelo Vazquez. They were amazing to work with. Will answered all of my questions about the car. I am very excited and pleased with our INFINITI Q50 purchase. Thank you gentlemen for making the sale very smooth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2019
 

The Best of the Best

Read at Google

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Mar 20, 2019
 

My experience was great no problem.Read more

Read at Edmunds

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2019
 

It was great the guy that directed me to getting my oil change was great he was a very nice guy i love the service it was awesome

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2019
 

Have owned several Infinti's and always buy from Baker. Really like their service people. Chance Burdette is a real asset to Mr Baker in my opinion.

Read at Google

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Mar 2, 2019
 

Fast and quality work excellent customer svc.Read more

Read at Edmunds

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Feb 22, 2019
 

From Heidi the internet sales coordinator to Patrick my sales rep, the entire process was seamless. Attentive, accommodating, and reactive to my needs. I would highly recommend anyone in need of a new/used vehicle in the Greater Charleston area to give Baker the opportunity to earn your business.Read more

Read at Edmunds

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Feb 21, 2019
 

Quick Easy, professional and Mark my driver always a treat.Read more

Read at Edmunds

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2019
 

Got my F-Pace back in late 2016. Ordered it in late September and got it in December. Bit of a wait, but expected and worth it. Got exactly the trim and options I wanted with no usual pressure to upgrade this or consider that. Had my annual inspections done twice, few other items done recently: windshield replacement, rear tires replacement (both due to poor road conditions and construction around chucktown), door latch, and few service bulletins. I don't blame them if they have no loaners available as that is not uncommon for dealerships, and I schedule lengthy maintenance when there is one. If it is an emergency, then I would discuss options of rental and reimbursement, but to be a total xxxxxx about it and yell at and belittle the personnel because you forgot how to have a bit of humility and consideration is not going to solve anything. Happy with the service, and will bring my Jag back here for as long as I own one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019
 

This dealer did a professional job with diagnostic, service and repair as I would hope for and expect. Friendly courteous service. Convenient. Would use again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019
 

Spencer was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, its features. It was simple, he delivered the car, assisted in surprising my wife, and just made everything seamless. Spencer is the man!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 27, 2019
 

Probably the best experience we have had buying a car. Spencer becknell was extremely professional and honestly helped us compare the differences between their cars and others we had in mind. There was no pressure to buy. Just straight forward Information. Next day and we are still happy with our decision.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019
 

Great job Jaguar West Ashley! I visited the dealership while visiting Charleston and then completed the purchase over phone/email. Was one of the smoothest car purchases I have ever experienced! Thanks Garrett Watson for being so helpful and even delivering my new F-Pace SVR, I LOVE it!Bill

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019
 

Purchased a 2018 demo E Pace Jaguar and am totally pleased with the vehicle and the sales Dept was outstanding, professional, courteous, & truthfull. Service was exceptional, listened to my concerns and they willingly handled them. Parts was very knowledgable and also listened to the customer. 5 star dealership & I highly recommend anybody looking for a Jag, Landrover, or Benz go to Jaguar West Asley in Charleston SC. , and look up Spencer Becknell, a very articulate person and knowledgable on all the makes & models, he also is 5 Star.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 6, 2019
 

I had a great Experience buying my Jaguar XE! Young Spencer Becknell was very Helpful with my process and should be promoted for his dedication and knowledge getting me into my dream car thank you again!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2019
 

Took my E-PACE in for service and there was no loaner onsite. Taken to Enterprise for a rental, and, being used to riding in luxury was given a Nissan Rogue Sport. There were other vehicles on their lot and I thought I would be given something close to top of the line. Was charged 17.95 per day for their insurance for piece of mind, but, opted out after three days. Then charged one more day for not opting out earlier. JLR updated my system and told me I would be able to access news and weather wherever and whenever. WRONG. The only access was at my home with my wifi. Went to use hands free calling and it was disabled. I figured it out when I plugged my phone into the car and tat worked. I called SIRIUSXM and they told me that ONSTAR handled the wifi for anywhere service. I have a service date of 5/14/19 and I hope they don't tell me they have to keep my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019
 

Thien and all the staff at Jaguar West Ashley were excellent to deal with. Great price and no pressure. I felt I was treated with respect throughout the entire car buying process. I cannot say enough about Thien's customer service and willingness to go the extra mile for his clients. If you go to this dealership please seek out Thien to assist you with your purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019
 

great service as usual, will purchase all my cars at Baker!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2019
 

Love the rovers

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2019
 

These people are always courteous and accommodating. I have gotten my automobiles serviced here for many years and would recommend Jaguar/Land Rover to anyone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2018
 

Awesome display of some fine and expensive automotive. Always enjoy the window shopping this time of year. Only place to go to get your heart racing and revved up. Who knows it might be X MAS around my block. Peace

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2018
 

Beautiful high-end motor vehicles.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2017
 

Beautiful cars

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2017
 

Great Customer Service ask for Lauren

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2017
 

Beautiful cars

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 22, 2019
 

Really great experience, the sales team were good with the presentations polite not too pushy and very friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2019
 

Awesome service

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 5, 2019
 

Want honest good people? This is where you buy your next cars. Jeff (manager) is 1st class.. helped me get my G Wagon. Then I got to know the owner Jamie I felt like family. I wish all dealers treated you this way!! Even the finance manager was nice! Helped me get an incredible rate. Thank you for the wonderful experience!!! 10/10 A++++++++++

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2019
 

AWESOME FRIENDLY SERVICE.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2019
 

Great people, the atmosphere goes along with the craftsmanship of the vehicles they sell...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2019
 

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2019
 

Didn't really visit inside. Our 18 year old grandson wanted to just go through the parking lot and look at his dream car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2019
 

Baker Porsche gets 5 stars. We bought a 2019 Porsche 911T through the Charlotte dealership and had it shipped from the factory to our home in Charleston. In a nutshell, the car was delivered with some electrical wiring issues that occurred at some point between the factory in Germany and our driveway. I called Nick Adams at Porsche Service and he had us bring the car in immediately. Despite the dealership being in total chaos from moving to the new building and even though we did not buy the car there Nick got the car in immediately and put his lead mechanic on it. Right away Nick was on the phone with Porsche HQ in Atlanta and continued to lobby on our behalf during the entire repair process. Nick saved us an incredible amount of time and money during the repair which ended up taking several weeks. Always professional and courteous he treated my wife and me like we were members of his own family. I have never had a dealership treat me with such respect and I have been in a bunch of them! Our repair job was flawless and we have been enjoying the T ever since. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank Nick Adams, Craig Martin, and everyone at the dealership who took care of my wife and me during the repair and continue to welcome us with open arms every time we stop in to visit just to drool over that 911GT2!! Thanks guys....Ron and Val

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019
 

Cool place, my 911 likes it there.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2019
 

Only Porche dealer in the Charleston area

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2019
 

Great place

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2019
 

Very friendly sales Very experienced shop

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2019
 

Great place! Great folks.....Sorry about whinny people.....It is no Cohencidence.....Comes with the territory....God ybless and keep up the great work!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2018
 

Great experience with Scott Stawicki - over the phone we worked out a deal for a Cayman demo they had in 10 minutes and two phone calls. Chris Poplin the finance manager was fantastic as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2018
 

I have been looking for a new fun car and had been looking at corvettes and my Porsche fanatic friend convinced me to test drive the new 718 Cayman. So I did. Christi the sales person was prompt, courteous, and very helpful. While the 718 was awesome I thought for the price I would like to look at a used 911. Christi checked her inventory and found 2013 911 in my budget and quickly searched the lot and arranged another test drive. I like the 911 just a little bit more but really want a turbo 911. Christi is now hunting for a 911 turbo for me. I have to say the experience has been super refreshing so far compared to other dealers. It feels much more "consultative" than "selling". I might not buy a car from them but even if I dont, I would highly recommend speaking with Christi and her staff if you are in the market for a Porsche.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2018
 

Always great selection

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019
 

EXCELLENT.......

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019
 

Buena atencion a el cliente

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 31, 2019
 

The management at BMC is very involved insuring customer satisfaction and beyond. I had a great conversation with them as they wanted to know the details and how they could improve their review back to the 5-stars they normally earn...yes, earn. I was assured our latest experience was an anomaly that would be corrected and I believe them. Honesty and integrity are what we've come to expect and are thankful for at BMC. They really strive to both earn and keep your business. My bride and I both absolutely love her Cascada and every time we go in for service our salesman Patrick is always there with a smile on his face and has been instrumental in helping us to get everything we need. Note:  it has been 17 months since we bought our Cascada. Patrick still works there. What does that say to you?  Car salesmen are generally in one door and out the other at most places. I don't know what the average time a salesman keeps his/her job at a dealership, but it's obvious to me that Patrick and BMC have a "Win-Win" relationship and to me that speaks loudly. It is with great pleasure that it update this review and once again say that I look forward to working with BMC the next time we go in for service. I highly recommend Baker Motor Cars to anyone who has a need or want for a new or used car. And be sure to ask for Patrick and say that Janet and Marty sent you. You won't believe the grin!  And most likely you'll be wearing one too when you drive off the lot.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 6, 2019
 

There is one senior(age) sales person that will not waste your time and get you in the right vehicle.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 5, 2019
 

We stopped in after a horrible day car shopping at that point. It was 15 minutes til close so we weren't planning on driving away in the car we wanted, we just wanted to let them know we were interested and set up a time to come by another day. Taylor was our sales guy, and he was honest, quick and amazing. He insisted we stay even though it was closing time. After about an hour or so, we drove away in a beautiful 2018 INFINITI QX60 at a price we loved. Thank you Baker!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 3, 2019
 

I have been having problems with my car on and off so i call Baker thinking that they just say there was no problem and send the car back with me. To my surprise the entire staff was different and once i told Savannah Short what was going on she assure me that she would find the problem. by far she is one of the best up there.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019
 

Natalie Sterling-Slusher did a wonderful job when selling us a new car. Looking forward to being a repeat customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019
 

Very helpful!!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 31, 2019
 

The management at BMC is very involved insuring customer satisfaction and beyond. I had a great conversation with them as they wanted to know the details and how they could improve their review back to the 5-stars they normally earn...yes, earn. I was assured our latest experience was an anomaly that would be corrected and I believe them. Honesty and integrity are what we've come to expect and are thankful for at BMC. They really strive to both earn and keep your business. My bride and I both absolutely love her Cascada and every time we go in for service our salesman Patrick is always there with a smile on his face and has been instrumental in helping us to get everything we need. Note:  it has been 17 months since we bought our Cascada. Patrick still works there. What does that say to you?  Car salesmen are generally in one door and out the other at most places. I don't know what the average time a salesman keeps his/her job at a dealership, but it's obvious to me that Patrick and BMC have a "Win-Win" relationship and to me that speaks loudly. It is with great pleasure that it update this review and once again say that I look forward to working with BMC the next time we go in for service. I highly recommend Baker Motor Cars to anyone who has a need or want for a new or used car. And be sure to ask for Patrick and say that Janet and Marty sent you. You won't believe the grin!  And most likely you'll be wearing one too when you drive off the lot.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 31, 2019
 

Always pleasant people

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 5, 2019
 

We stopped in after a horrible day car shopping at that point. It was 15 minutes til close so we weren't planning on driving away in the car we wanted, we just wanted to let them know we were interested and set up a time to come by another day. Taylor was our sales guy, and he was honest, quick and amazing. He insisted we stay even though it was closing time. After about an hour or so, we drove away in a beautiful 2018 INFINITI QX60 at a price we loved. Thank you Baker!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2019
 

Immaculate showroom....gorgeous vehicles....interested sales associates....courteous and patient service both in sales and servicing. Easy to find ...will offer you a loner if car is in for extra attention.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2019
 

Awesome job! Quick and easy. Savannah was awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2019
 

Courteous and friendly.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 1, 2019
 

Best experience purchasing a vehicle two times in a row so far. Hands down the best service in the area as well. Very capable, kind and professional techs and service advisors. The Customer Experience Manager, Rhonda, is exceptional. I won't shop or have my vehicle serviced anywhere else. Can't express enough how pleased I am, overall, with this dealership.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2019
 

Very prompt and courteous at service desk.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019
 

It is our absolute pleasure to highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Mount Pleasant! Dylan was outstanding to work with. He was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs during our search for 2 new vehicles. He was very informative and always very responsive, even when he wasn’t at the dealership. Tyler assisted us throughout the process as well, and was also very helpful and pleasant to work with. We are truly pleased we chose Mercedes-Benz after looking at a wide range of other luxury brands. After the purchase our vehicles, we can personally speak in all confidence on behalf of the true quality and luxury of Mercedes-Benz. We are very satisfied and it’s our pleasure to recommend and refer anyone who might be in the market for a new vehicle to Dylan at MB of MP!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 15, 2019
 

I have often heard good things about Mercedes Benz of Mount Pleasant. I enjoyed visiting with the sales guy today. Maybe I can even do some business with them in the near future. 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 14, 2019
 

I bought a vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Mt Pleasant last weekend and the experience exceeded my expectations. Jeffrey Jacknin showed us the vehicle and he was an absolute delight to work with. Based on bad dealership experiences in the past, I prepared myself for the worst but Jeffrey made the experience great. He wasn't pushy, he was very knowledgeable, and he worked with me so I could make my trade-in work. As far as finances go, our experience with Gil was great. He was fair, he was realistic and very knowledgeable about the options available as far as warranties go, and he made sure I was buying only the things that I needed. I never felt like he was trying to sell me on additional coverage that I didn't need. I couldn't say more good things about this dealership. It was a 2.5 hour drive for us, but we would make the drive to do business with Mercedes-Benz of MT Pleasant again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 13, 2019
 

Jay Rose was a pleasure to deal with all through the process of buying the car. He was honest, fair, and very likeable. Connor Liston also did a fine job transacting the sale, even driving by our house to pickup some paperwork.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 13, 2019
 

Excellent customer service and the employees are so sweet!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 8, 2019
 

Great service....

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019
 

Jay Rose was GREAT, very knowledgeable of the vehicle we purchased. Everyone in the Dealership was very friendly. This was our second vehicle purchased there and would definitely go back again. These guys get CUSTOMER SERVICE! Kudos to everyone at Mercedes-Benz of Mount Pleasant!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 6, 2019
 

Big thank you to Jay Rose for helping us find the car we wanted. Great service. Thanks to everyone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 6, 2019
 

Very good salesperson!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2019
 

Very kind and helpful, expensive, I'd go to Germans auto, its half the price for repairs, if it wasn't a dealer only item I needed which was the key fob I would have gone through them, but they were very nice and pleasant and took very good care of my car and made sure it was spotless when I got it back.

Read at Google

Coming Soon!
DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019
 

Purchased my second BMW. First through the new ownership. Gareth Jesina is the sales professional who helped us. He made the decision easy, always professional, accomodating and available. Worked the transaction for us and his sales manager supported his efforts. Great experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2019
 

I will never buy a car from anywhere else in Wilmington. Dealership is hands down the best in town. Gareth was amazing throughout the whole sales process. If you want to have an awesome car buying experience call Gareth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 22, 2019
 

Joey Moore with BMW of Wilmington was by far the easiest and best salesman my wife or I have ever dealt with we highly recommend him for anyone who is shopping for a vehicle we drove 4 hours walked in and was out on the way back home in 40 minutes or less

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 15, 2019
 

Gareth is my go to salesman at BM, I inquired about a 2015 328ix and purchased it within the same week. The process of signing at the dealership was super quick. He’s extremely knowledgeable about all cars in general and showed me the ins and outs of the car before driving it off the lot. Best purchase I’ve made and a great salesman.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 13, 2019
 

Great service and incredibly efficient process from start to finish! Patrick Willyard hand delivered the car to Charleston, SC and helped me through the entire process. Absolutely loving the car and couldn't be happier. Thanks so much for making this so easy for me. Look forward to leasing / buying many future cars from BMW of Wilmington.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019
 

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned 2018 BMW X3 from BMW of Wilmington in NC about three weeks ago. From the very start, my salesman, Joey Moore was the epitome of professionalism and class. He was very attentive from the first day I spoke to him on the phone all the way down to after the sale was complete.I live in Maryland and spoke to him several times before I flew down to North Carolina to look at the vehicle.Joey was extremely patient in answering all of my questions. Not once did I feel rushed. If I texted or emailed him, he always answered in a timely manner. All questions were answered and documentation was sent before I got there.When I arrived from my flight, Joey Moore picked me up from the airport and took me to the dealership. I test drove the car and he answered all of my questions, I never felt rushed. He put me totally at ease.The price we discussed was given to me. No hassles or hard sells on extras. I knew exactly what I wanted and they did not try to convince me on things I did not need. The car was exactly as advertised. It had low mileage and was super clean!What was even more impressive than the purchase, was the attention I received even after the sale was done. One of their BMW Geniuses called me on the phone several days after the purchase to see if I had any questions about my BMW X3. Joey followed up with me on some questions I had about warranties and my tags.This is my first time buying a car out of state and it couldn't have been a better experience. I only wish that this dealership was closer to my home so I could get my car serviced there. Thanks to Joey Moore and the whole team for making this an unbelievable experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019
 

Just an amazing experience. I've bought probably 30 luxury art in my day, and seen it all. But Patrick Wilyard and the team at Wilmington Porsche is the model sales professional. He listens. He finds out what is important to you. And then he delivers. It's my 3rd car from Patrick and he still hasn't let me -- or my daughter -- down. Thanks!!!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2019
 

Bought my wife a car. Nice people, good pricing, it was easy to deal with the sales people. They gave us a decent price on our trade in.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019
 

We just bought a 2019 Cayenne S and have to say that the experience with both the dealership overall and even more so with the Sales Professional, Patrick Willyard, was the most positive we have had of any cars that we have purchased over the years. This also applies to the follow up shown by Patrick including coming to our home to help set up some things in the car twice, voluntarily. Again, a real pleasure to work with him and the dealership overall. Highly recommend them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2019
 

This was an amazing experience dealing with Patrick Willyard. He was extremely astute about the Cars and SUV, including features, capabilities and paying attention to unique circumstance that pertains to each customer. He was honest, forthcoming and made the process seamless. He made a concerted effort to accommodate for a flexible schedule. Most importantly, he treats everyone with respect and that my friends, is as they say, priceless!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2019
 

Tom Walsh has always been my go to guy at Porsche of Wilmington. He is extremely knowledgable on all the products and isn't pushy during the buying process. Thanks Tom for allowing me to drive my dream car everyday!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2019
 

Custom built my Wife a Cayenne, and I can't say enough about the extremely high level of help and guidance that i got from Patrick Willyard. His expertise and knowledge as well as his genuine enthusiasm was obvious, and he guided me down the myriads of options and helped to create a truly special vehicle. When it came in Patrick made the presentation fun and spent all the time my wife needed to learn the ins and outs of the vehicle. David Williams helped me with the paperwork at the end, and he was very informative and made that quick and painless as well. The entire process from start to finish was easy and fun, and you couldn't ask for a better car buying experience.

Read at Google