Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Jaylynn was great to work with and extremely knowledgeable about each vehicle we looked at. After describing to him what I was looking for in a car, he hit the nail on the head and found the perfect match. Professional, polite and helpful - we’re very impressed. 10/10 experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

We had a fantastic experience with Jaylynn. He is a wealth of knowledge and literally listened to the style, shape and budget we were looking for and off the top of his head he knew all of the cars available at all of Baker Automotive, not just the ones at the Maserati dealership he works at. He drove us from lot to lot to see each of the cars, took the time to discuss each, was not pushy by any means, and clearly wanted us to be happy with our choice. He is an absolute pleasure! My son purchased a ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Jaylynn sold my moma a car and have great service and was very professional

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

I had a great experience thanks to my awesome salesman Jaylynn! He greeted me with a smile and introduced me to this beauty! Thanks Jaylynn!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

My wife & I would like to thank Jaylynn for a fast and entertaining auto shopping experience..Good luck on your future endeavors Jaylynn..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Jaylynn handled our purchase of Baker's Maserati with knowledge of the car, of the process and of our wishes. He got us into our test drive so quickly and we got our questions answered completely. We still have a few used car issues for Baker to complete that Jaylynn is handling for us, and we trust that he will get it taken care of in no time. What a pleasure! Julius & Ivy

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Called in and spoke with Jaylyn. He was super helpful and very kind. 5 stars!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Jaylynn was so friendly and professional, I will be returning very soon.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Jaylynn is amazing! He makes you feel not like a client, but like family. He is super helpful & will go above and beyond to make sure you’re well taken care of and happy! I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Wow this place is amazing! They are so welcoming and our salesman Jaylynn really knows his stuff if I could give the Baker Group 6 stars I would in a heartbeat

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Great dealership with awesome service and friendly staff! I highly recommend Baker for a car purchase or service on your vehicle. I highly recommend Baker for a car purchase or service on your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

The dealership is wonderful.I can not say enough wonderful things about our service, our contacts regarding appointment and the actual service tge wonderful Parts department always having the parts wonderful things about our service, our contacts regarding appointment and the actual service tge wonderful Parts department always having the parts we need. The timeliness and workmanship are excellent. Friendliness of all those we come in contact is beyond any other service for any vehicle we have owned. The only thing I do not go along with is surveys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The purchase of the car took a bit longer than we expected, as we were paying cash, but the staff made sure we were comfortable and happy with our vehicle. Reed took th car took a bit longer than we expected, as we were paying cash, but the staff made sure we were comfortable and happy with our vehicle. Reed took the time to answer questions and get me set up in our car. I have returned to ask questions and was greeted cheerfully and my questions were answered!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Arizona Steadman made my car buying experience soooo easy!!! It was a pleasure doing business with all of the staff!!!thanks guys!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Very busy and a little pricey but it is a dealership. Overall great service and I would return.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Service Advisor Donovan Daley displayed the type of professionalism expected my Baker Motor Company. I was truly impressed and rewarded by Donovan's service rendered.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Great Service! Arizona provided great assistance and answered all of my questions timely and professionally.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Devon was extremely friendly and professional and explained what was needed and kept me informed throughout the process, which took less time than anticipated. Highly recommended explained what was needed and kept me informed throughout the process, which took less time than anticipated. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I drove from Columbia to Charleston. A 2 hour trip both ways. I was reminded of my appointment multiple times which is good because I forget things often. Then once I got there the communication from the Service Guy Donovan was great. He took all my concerns. Made sure he captured everything and made certain we had a loaner vehicle. There was communication throughout the whole process and that was very good. Then once we got the truck repaired the treatment to make sure we were satisfied was amazing. I am whole heartedly going to be traveling to Charleston to get ...

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2022

I am very happy with the services given to my car. I was also provided with a courtesy car that truly helped me. Staff handling was amazing.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

Under difficult circumstances presented by Covid, they still delivered great service. They provided a nice loaner car to make everything very convenient. There was no wait time when I dropped the car off or when I picked it up and they were very attentive. They also kept me apprised of the status of the service so I knew when to expect it to be completed.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

The customer service and attention to detail are always top notch. They always take the time to listen to the issue so that it can be resolved.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2021

My battery died and no other dealer in the DC area was able to service me. Tom at Jaguar West Columbia not only squeezed an appointment for me in so that I could drive to New York for the holidays as planned but provided me some of the kindest and most responsive customer service I have ever had. Thank you Tom and Jaguar West Columbia!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2021

Squeezed us in before a long trip. Work was on time, they kept me in formed along the way and was done correctly the first time.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2021

I took my range Svr type for coolant leak and Todd took care of the repair for me. I informed him If tech sees anything apart from coolant leaks, fix all of those items and knowing the fact it was out of warranty. Todd didn’t take advantage of the situation and charged me decent. Not only It has no leaks but it also now drives like brand new. To me quality and customer service matters, and that’s what they achieved with great satisfaction. I def rec taking your car for repairs here. I wouldn’t even think twice.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2021

The car was sparkling and shiny after the service as expected. Only thing is they don’t have enough loaner cars and also the drop off service doesn’t start until 9 AM which is a little inconvenient when you are dropping off your car at 7 AM.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2021

Standard yearly service as since retirement, I only put a couple of thousand miles a year on the vehicle. Provided loaner was nice but added a month to schedule an appointment. Service took days longer than expected. Upon return, the phone connection didn’t work (since fixed on my own) and the SiriusXM didn’t work (and still doesn’t). The service representative,Todd, was responsive.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

Tom was my service advisor , he has great customer service skills, very patient and guided me through what my best options were with regards to what needed to be done to keep my truck in the best shape possible.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

Excellent service and customer care Coordinator was very helpful will definitely recommend to friends and family for next service or to buy the car Great job done by the team

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

My car buying experience at Land Rover West Ashley was super easy and pleasant! I'd highly recommend my sales advisor, Spencer Becknell, as I found him knowledgable and a true professional. I also had my first experience with the service department this month and was equally pleased with their level of customer service and professionalism.Five Gold Stars for Land Rover West Ashley!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

After a not so satisfied start to a much needed repair; their service department, and management have gone above and beyond. They all have shown the professionalism that every customer wants to see to feel comfortable and confident about their repairs and honesty. Definitely will recommend at every chance I can. Go see them for all your needs; you won't be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Need a Sales guy Garrett Watson is your guy, don't look else where. I Bought my dream car at Land rover in west Ashley they made every thing possible and worked with me all the way, Customer service is amazing my purchase was stress free not just until the deal was over but after as wells very helpful and friendly Staff I highly recommend them. Thank you guys I'll be coming back after my lease is over for sure:)

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Awesome dealership. Everything was smooth and easy from the 1st phone call to delivery of my beautiful Defender. Our sales person, Quentin Koonce, was fantastic. Very enjoyable to deal with & so helpful, even after the sale. The young lady in finance was also very kind and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy from this dealership again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

From the moment we stepped onto the lot we were treated like family. Our salesman Matt who was not only super knowledgeable about Range Rovers but was extremely helpful & not pushy whatsoever. A definite pleasant surprise from the other car lots we visited over the past couple months. He very casually sold us our first Range Rover which we are extremely happy. Christen in the finance department was the most pleasant, personable person that we have ever dealt with, out of our 30 plus car purchases over the years. Christen & Matt together made our car buying experience a 10+ on a 1-10 ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The staff was extremely kind and very helpful my salesman Matt and the financing manager made it a very easy no pressure experience .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

From the moment I stepped in into the parking lot salesman Matthew Dieterich was extremely friendly, helpful, patient, professional, knowledgeable and courteous, he went above and beyond to help me make my decision and I couldn’t be happier with the treatment I had at this car dealership!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

I recently purchased a used vehicle here and Jaylynn was very professional and friendly. While I was disappointed with the price for my trade in, Jaylynn and the staff made the entire process very easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Cohl in sales was great to work with. Appreciated his patience and help through the whole process. (Bought a pre-owned Jeep)

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

I contacted Baker through their website to inquire about a pre-owned Tahoe, and Jaylynn replied within minutes. He called me and asked great questions and didn't waste my time. When we arrived at the dealership, he had the vehicle at the front and was waiting outside as we pulled up.That was the first indication that we were going to be treated right. After having been to a few dealerships in the recent past, I had pretty low expectations. The crazy car market certainly hasn't made that experience more enjoyable. Throw all of those concerns out the door.Jaylynn was ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Jaylynn was an absolute gem, he was patient, provided superior customer service and friendly. He is a true example of a professional, thank for making the trip from Bluffton worthwhile.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

My wife and I worked with Jaylynn to by a car all the way from Philadelphia. He was very professional, handled all of the details and had our transaction completed within 24 hours. My wife was able to fly down and drive our new convertible back to Philly the next day. Great experience overall.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

I would like to say "Thank you!", to Jaylynn. You went above and beyond by changing your schedule to accommodate mine, inspite of what you had already planned, on your day off. You are exceptionally pleasant and very well mannered. I would definitely make a purchase through you again.Folks, if you're thinking about purchasing a vehicle from Baker, ask for Jaylynn Sturdivant! You will be very pleased with his customer service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Very friendly staff! My family loves buying from Jaylynn, it’s always smooth and professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

I know I'm not the typical Maserati owner. However, Baker makes me feel like my 2015 is the freshest and coolest thing on the lot. The prices for services are reasonable and fair, and the whole staff is dope( and professional) . The shop foreman and manager also let me play with the exhaust in the waiting area. Amazing team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Beautiful cars

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019

Awesome display of some fine and expensive automotive. Always enjoy the window shopping this time of year. Only place to go to get your heart racing and revved up. Who knows it might be X MAS around my block. Peace

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

My service writer Lauren has been a huge help with my maintenance and repair needs very prompt to answer and questions or concerns. I've had a good experience there so far the only negative is I do question if the engine is being truly inspected or just glanced at when a service is done. Example I just had a radiator replaced in my GL ok I noticed a charge for power steering fluid on my bill which I didn't think anything about it 2 days goes by and I notice a fluid leaking out from same area investigated the oily substance ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Cornelius Haugabook at Baker Motor Company really made a lasting expression on my husband and I as we purchased our first Mercedes Benz with him! We owned a BMW and was trying to decide if we should get another BMW or look at other possible options. We looked at BMW and saw a possible option to buy; however, before we finalized anything we decided to stop at Baker Motors and was greeted by Cornelius once we came in. From the moment we had our first interaction I knew it was different! We were looking for a SUV and he was ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Nice people, highly recommend Land Rover West Ashley !

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Jaylynn is very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle’s he sells. He certainly will be the reason we will continue to do business with Baker Motors. Thanks Jaylynn job well done!! vehicle’s he sells. He certainly will be the reason we will continue to do business with Baker Motors. Thanks Jaylynn job well done!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Maressa was an excellent partner helping me purchase my GLE while being stuck in Sydney Australia. I arrived back to Charleston to an excellent vehicle. Thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Maressa did an outstanding job making me feel appreciated as a customer. She made the experience of buying my new GLE63s fun and relaxed. I would absolutely recommend her and Baker Motor Company to anyone looking for excellent service and low stress. Bravo!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

As a long time MB owner, I can honestly say that my recent experience with Sales Consultant Maressa Bagli was more than pleasant. She is knowledgeable, and extremely cordial. Who could ask for more. Baker Mercedes is lucky to have her.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I had a most pleasant experience with Maressa Bagli when I was car shopping. She gave me her undivided attention while I contemplated my car needs. I especially appreciated her friendliness and genuine interest in helping me find what I was looking for. She treated me more like a friend than a salesperson. We finally found just the right vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Baker Motor Mercedes really made our first Mercedes purchase great. Maressa made that experience go to another level. She was very nice, listened to what we were saying the entire time, extremely knowledgable about the GLE, and stayed late on a Friday evening to ensure all our questions were answered as we finished up our purchase. She is an incredible asset to Baker Motors and I suggest if you are in a market for a car, especially a Mercedes, go see Maressa at Baker. She and Baker Motors will show you how car buying is supposed to be.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Looking for something different. Stopped into dealership and was promptly greeted by Ms Bagli. Test drove the GLE 350 SUV and she knew more about the features of that car than I could remember. Nice drive on the connector to see the "sport" feature. Very nice experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

I was in Charleston on vacation from NC. I got a nail in my tire and went to four different tire locations in North Charleston. All said they did not have the labor to get to me till tomorrow. As a last resort I pulled into Porsche Charleston and Nick their Manager Service said they would take care of it right away. Chris in their Sales Dept. gave us coffee and snacks while we browsed in their beautiful showroom. Tire was repaired in 15 minutes and they would not let me pay. If I lived in the Charleston area I would ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Wife loves the new Macan. Thanks to Christopher Morea, for making the process easier and pleasant.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Chris is great, and so is Porsche Charleston. Got a great used 911, and a new Macan on order. Couldn't be happier with this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

I purchased two custom vehicles from Chris Morea. The 911 Turbo and the Panamera Turbo. The service level that I got from Chris was hands down 5 Star service. He didn’t come off like your normal sales man. He made me feel comfortable as if he was one of my good friends that I knew for years. He answered every single questions I had. He never pressured me. Just was with me every step of the way. Boy do we need more real and genuine people like my man Chris in this world.!!!! I highly recommend to see Chris because with ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Best auto buying experience ever. Justin, Christy and Barrett were fabulous and extremely helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Excellent experience! I have been in the retail sales consulting industry for 30 years, and I must say that the purchase experience with Chris was amazing. Truly professional and supported my decision to buy. The finance process with the finance manager was smooth and professional. Exceeding expectations. I was having another Porsche serviced at this location at the time of my visit and the service staff was top notch. Professional and timely in communication as well as attentive to every detail from the loaner vehicle to the cleanliness of the shop to the completed work. I have always been pleased with ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I had a 4 wheel alignment done today on my 981 Boxster S and I was very impressed with the shop and the service performed.They use state of the art equipment and you can see everything from the lounge area which is very clean and comfortable.People are helpful and super friendly.Very pleased and I will certainly come back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I bought a used Porsche online and I brought it in for inspection to see if I bought a lemon or not. From the waiting room you can see them work. Best 195$ I spent. I have never seen anybody do a more thorough and detailed job. I will come back here for my service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Had our Cayenne Hybrid in twice for same reason, last time took 2 weeks (which is understandable with product shortages these days). I cannot give the car 5 stars, but I certainly can the dealership and especially the service department. Nick goes above and beyond to keep his customers satisfied. Very refreshing to work with professionals.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Can't wait to purchase

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2018

Always great selection

Read at Google

No Reviews Available.

No Reviews Available.

No Reviews Available.

Coming Soon!
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Joey was great to work with on my new purchase. Very knowledgable and followed through quickly. Experience was no pressure and low stress.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

I was very pleased with my experience at BMW of Wilmington! Being in sales myself it was good to see all the friendliness in this dealership! My salesman Roman Guevara was very knowledgeable and he Wilmington! Being in sales myself it was good to see all the friendliness in this dealership! My salesman Roman Guevara was very knowledgeable and helpful in every way and everyone else I came in contact with there was also. I would highly recommend this dealership along with recommending Roman as your salesman! You won’t be disappointed in this dealership or your new BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Really great first experience with the service department. We stopped by unscheduled to address a flat tire. Mike Nelson got us right in and was able to replace the tire the same day. They gave us department. We stopped by unscheduled to address a flat tire. Mike Nelson got us right in and was able to replace the tire the same day. They gave us shuttle ride to our home and even dropped the car off for us as we were out of town. Nice touch that they did a video overview courtesy inspection. Thanks Bob & Laura Nute

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Purchased a new vehicle from BMW of Wilmington in December of 2021. We worked with Gareth Jesina who provided top tier service throughout the entire process. Gareth would give us weekly updates during the production of the vehicle. He would also quickly respond to any questions we had as well. The entire experience from start to finish was seamless and easy. I would definitely recommend purchasing from BMW of Wilmington and working with Gareth if you get the chance.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Gareth Jesina and the folks at BMW of Wilmington did an outstanding job of facilitating the process of a 2022 BMW X5 for my company. Gareth jumped on the production request and had the vehicle delivered i outstanding job of facilitating the process of a 2022 BMW X5 for my company. Gareth jumped on the production request and had the vehicle delivered in an incredibly short period of time. WELL DONE! Troy Slaughter

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

We always think that we’re in control of our lives but in fact God is in control. I gave up on getting a new car and wasn’t going to order one since I’m a visual person so when I went to Wilmington BMW site the pop up person asked me a question I replied with a question and got Joey. I told him that I’m wanting an X4 and the color and I’m not willing to order. He told me that he would let me know if they ever got one in. Do you know ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Professional and attentive service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

I bought my second BMW in four years from BMW of Wilmington recently. Gareth Jesina was my sales rep both times. Gareth made both experiences seamless and I will not buy my next BMW from anyone but him. No hard sell, does what you ask and you’re out the door in a matter of hours. Give that kid a raise if you’re smart. If not, I might poach him and have him selling medical devices with my company.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

By far the best car buying experience in Wilmington!!! Allen Shapiro is awesome!!! He is knowledgeable, let’s you look at your own pace and is always prompt with follow up. Allen Shapiro is awesome!!! He is knowledgeable, let’s you look at your own pace and is always prompt with follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

Chandler Deal at Baker is the absolute best car salesperson I have dealt with in more than 20 years. He knows how to get the deal done in record time and goes above and beyond my expectations. Tha salesperson I have dealt with in more than 20 years. He knows how to get the deal done in record time and goes above and beyond my expectations. Thanks Chandler I look forward to my next car purchase! C. Booth

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

I want to thank Patrick Willyard and all of the team at Porsche Wilmington. Patrick made the experience of purchasing my vehicle exceptional. From choosing options to delivery, Patrick was knowledgeable and made the process easy. Everyone at Porsche Wilmington from sales to service have truly been great to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Just a great experience, Chandler was such a knowledgeable low keyed salesman and a gentleman also.Love my new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Shopping for a new vehicle at Porsche Wilmington was stress free and pleasant. Chandler Dear was very thorough, knowledgeable and was able to find me the vehicle that best suited my needs. Chandler goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. By far, this was the easiest dealership I have ever worked with.jj Rickette

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

What a great experience. Chandler was great to deal with. No pressure and the deal was great.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

What a great experience. Chandler Deale is fine young man, is a great listener, very knowledgeable and can answer any questions put before him. He cares about his customers before and after the sale. A+++

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Great experience from dealership, especially Chandler Deal. Highly recommended, especial attention to details.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Alan provided excellent service, follow up and expertise during the entire sales and delivery process. I highly recommend Alan Shapiro and Baker BMW/Porsche - Wilmington during the entire sales and delivery process. I highly recommend Alan Shapiro and Baker BMW/Porsche - Wilmington

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

The stars speak for themselves. 2021 Porsche Macan. Thank you Patrick

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Patrick Willyard was courteous, knowledgeable and easy to work with during the entire process.

Read at Google